Day 28: A Line From Your Favourite Song

IMG_1405
Date taken: 20/02/13
Location: Living room
Settings: 1/125 | F5.6 | ISO400

I like how I have used depth of field in this photo. I have focused on the headphone and the start of the lyrics and gradually blurred the rest of the words. I like how I’ve written the words in a wavy line so that it looks like the words just flow out of the headphone. I also like how I have written the words ‘afraid’ and ‘never’ in a different font and colour. This makes those two words stand out which gives the photo a deep meaning and it makes my audience think what the words could mean. By using different fonts and colours it also makes it look more interesting in terms of aesthetic.
This photo works well because it fits to theme of ‘A line from your favourite song’.

From this experiment I have learnt how to make something not very interesting look more interesting.

If I had to take this photo again I would maybe use different fonts as I could of used more sylish/ interesting fonts.

Leave a comment